All trustees (excluding Honorary Advisor and Founder) are independent, voting members

serving one 3 year term on the Board.


  • Douglas Stewart


    BAE Systems, Inc. (Ret)

  • Brian Roehrkasse

    Vice Chair

    VP Communications
    BAE Systems, Inc.

  • Denise M. Jelinski-Hall


    CMSgt, USAF (Ret)
    3rd Senior Enlisted Advisor
    National Guard Bureau

  • Sean McHugh

    Chief Financial Officer

    VP & Treasurer, Carter’s, Inc.


  • Michael Barbero

    USA (Ret)

  • Josie Beets

    SAFE Project
    National Coordination

  • Rebecca B. Hall

    CFP®, AMPA®, ChFC®, CASL®
    CEO of RBH Global Wealth Partners
    An Ameriprise Private Wealth Advisory Practice

  • Christi Ham

    Educator and Military Spouse

  • Fran Holian

    RADM, USN (Ret)
    Northrop Grumman Corp (Ret)

  • Dwayne N. Junker

    USN (Ret)
    Senior Advisor, Office of the President
    Epsilon Systems Solutions, Inc.

  • Jeff Mader

    Chief Information Officer
    Sun Country Airlines

  • C.J. Mitchell, Ph.D.

    15th Force Master Chief of Navy Reserve (Ret)
    Director, Human Resources, Comcast Spotlight

  • Tony Mitchell

    Executive VP
    Justice Homeland Security & Transportation
    Client Services Officer
    Booz Allen Hamilton

  • Anne Murphy

    Chief Information Officer
    Greatcall, Inc.

  • Tina Swallow

    CDR, USN (Ret)
    Director, DoD Service Sales, Cisco Systems

  • Roger Teague

    Major General, USAF (Ret)
    Vice President, The Boeing Company

  • Charles Van Vechten

    Vice President of Advancement, Engagement & Marketing Communications
    San Diego History Center

  • Jim Zortman

    VADM, USN (Ret)
    Northrop Grumman Corp (Ret)

  • Sally Ann Zoll, Ed.D

    Chief Executive Officer


Honorary Advisor and Founder of the Annual Audrey Geisel Friend of Military Children Award

  • In Memoriam
    Audrey Geisel

    Dr. Seuss Foundation


  • Betty J. Mohlenbrock, M.Ed.